FacebookTwitter
Hatrack River Forum   
my profile login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Forum » Active Forums » Books, Films, Food and Culture » Web hosting for non-profits

Author Topic: Web hosting for non-profits
Tstorm
Member # 1871

- posted      Profile for Tstorm   Email Tstorm         Edit/Delete Post 
I've done some googling on this topic, already. I'm not experienced with any of the web hosts that came up during my search, so I am interested in anyone's experience with web hosting for non-profits. Just to spoil the party, this non-profit has a budget of $10 for the entire year of hosting. The domain names are already purchased and owned, though I don't know the registrar or duration.

Any recommendations or other information is welcome. [Smile]

Posts: 1813 | Registered: Apr 2001  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
TomDavidson
Member # 124

- posted      Profile for TomDavidson   Email TomDavidson         Edit/Delete Post 
What are your requirements for the site?
Posts: 37449 | Registered: May 1999  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Tstorm
Member # 1871

Well, as far as software goes, the person who has been maintaining the site (not me) was using the Yahoo Site Builder tools. This person thought they were easy enough, and they might be able to use Dreamweaver, but I'm not sure.

As far as technical requirements go, I'm not aware of any scripting or databases that power the site. The entire site is not going to take up more than 1 GB of space. If that. It's a pretty basic set of HTML pages.

Posts: 1813 | Registered: Apr 2001  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Alcon
Member # 6645

- posted      Profile for Alcon   Email Alcon         Edit/Delete Post 
What non-profit is this, just out of curiosity (it's okay if you don't want to answer)? And why the need for a change of host?