FacebookTwitter
Hatrack River Forum   
my profile login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Forum » Active Forums » Books, Films, Food and Culture » Medicos - Pupil Dialation

Author Topic: Medicos - Pupil Dialation
Dr Strangelove
Member # 8331

- posted      Profile for Dr Strangelove   Email Dr Strangelove         Edit/Delete Post 
I got my eyes exammed yesterday (turns out I'm farsighted. That would explain the headaches). The lady dialated my pupils and said that they should be normal in 2 or 3 hours. It's been 24 and my pupils are still quite dialated. Not fully, but enough to cause some pain in sunny Florida. I know, I should wear sunglasses, but is this normal, for my pupils to still be dialated after this long? I have zero experience in the matter so any clarification would be appreciated.
Posts: 2827 | Registered: Jul 2005  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Theaca
Member # 8325

- posted      Profile for Theaca   Email Theaca         Edit/Delete Post 
Seems a bit odd, but not dangerously so. What color are your eyes, btw? Are you light blue eyed or a dark brown or what?
Posts: 1014 | Registered: Jul 2005  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Dr Strangelove
Member # 8331

- posted      Profile for Dr Strangelove   Email Dr Strangelove         Edit/Delete Post 
Sometimes light blue, sometimes dark blue, sometimes gray, sometimes 'hazel' whatever that means, sometimes green ... You get the idea. Never dark brown though. They just kind of fluctuate around the blue-green area I guess.
Posts: 2827 | Registered: Jul 2005  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Tante Shvester
Member # 8202

- posted      Profile for Tante Shvester   Email Tante Shvester         Edit/Delete Post