FacebookTwitter
Hatrack River Forum   
my profile login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Forum » Active Forums » Books, Films, Food and Culture » New (Gambusi), newer (HesterGray), newest (ummm...me) (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2   
Author Topic: New (Gambusi), newer (HesterGray), newest (ummm...me)
Astaril
Member # 7440

- posted      Profile for Astaril   Email Astaril         Edit/Delete Post 
*cough cough* Uhhhh...Hey look! Someone even newer is right over there! . . . somewhere... I coulda sworn...

Alright, alright. So I'm the newest. I can take it. Been reading along for a day or two and thought I'd follow this trend of saying hi and introducing oneself before getting into the heated debates...errr...pleasant discussions with you all.

Huh. Funny. I don't seem to have too much to say.

About me, I guess? I'm an archaeology student from Ontario, just about to get my expensive piece of paper otherwise known as an undergrad degree. No idea what's next. Ummm...I like books and mythology and classical/medieval stuff and Arctic/Inuit culture and languages in general (any Irish Gaelic or Inuktitut speakers out there who want to get in touch?) and discussing/debating weird esoteric ideas on religion among other things, and actually I've also lately been stuck on thinking about processes of creation (as in art/creativity, not worldly genesis). Hmm. You know, I pretty much like everything, really. Oh, but I do know next to absolutely nothing about politics so I probably won't be joining any of those threads (for all our sakes). I also don't know much about OSC to tell the truth (maybe I shouldn't admit that), other than having read that essay on choices posted below -- but I seemed to have missed the boat for that topic. Next time, next time.