FacebookTwitter
Hatrack River Forum   
my profile login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Forum » Active Forums » Books, Films, Food and Culture » I Just Can't Be Happy Today

Author Topic: I Just Can't Be Happy Today
The Pixiest
Member # 1863

- posted      Profile for The Pixiest   Email The Pixiest         Edit/Delete Post 
No, this isn't about the song by The Damned...

I'm so stressed out about this project at work. I feel like the guy in last weeks episode of 24 (vagued up to prevent spoilers) "I can do it, but if I make a mistake millions could die!"

If I mess up this project it'll cost the company a great deal of time and money... I called microsoft and got their blessing on the procedure I planned to use (at the cost of $250) but I've never done this exact thing before. I don't think anyone had since I spent two weeks on line researching what I should do and testing other alternitives (none of which worked.) Now I'm doing the solution that seems the easiest but there's no going back if it doesn't work.

No, I'm not going to say what it is because I don't need solutions. At least, not the kind I could get here. I need a microsoft approved solution that I already have and scares me. What I need is to post this note and whine...

Pix

Posts: 7085 | Registered: Apr 2001  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Belle
Member # 2314

- posted      Profile for Belle   Email Belle         Edit/Delete Post 
(((Pix)))

I'm sorry. Wish I could help.

Posts: 14428 | Registered: Aug 2001  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
jeniwren
Member # 2002

- posted      Profile for jeniwren   Email jeniwren         Edit/Delete Post 
Pix, I don't imagine it will help at all, but I'll be sitting on the edge of my seat waiting to hear that it went fine. I can empathize with the position you're describing.

And I'll be more than happy to buy you a beer when it works out.