FacebookTwitter
Hatrack River Forum   
my profile login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Forum » Active Forums » Books, Films, Food and Culture » Fat loss and LSD Flashbacks

Author Topic: Fat loss and LSD Flashbacks
pooka
Member # 5003

- posted      Profile for pooka   Email pooka         Edit/Delete Post 
I did first check snopes, and LSD Flashbacks are not listed there. NIDA/NIH info on LSD

The thought I was having, looking at myself in the mirror this morning, is whether more "benign" mood states could be preserved in fat cells.

Edit: Got kicked of my computer

So I'm wondering if the biochemical milieau of our organism is stored into fat cells as they are gained, to be released when those fat cells are emptied. Since it is not uncommon for fat to be gained during major depressions.

I've been losing weight gradually for the last 5 months, and I feel like crap. I exercise 3 times a week. I sleep pretty well, though I am often a little short.

If I could draw a line straight back to the last time I was this weight or effectively this weight, it would intersect with my last postpartum depression, also regaining weight after Body for life. Heck, maybe I'm releasing fat stored during early adolescence. Anyway, not happy times any of them.

Then there is the simpler explanation, that I haven't adjusted yet to life without diet induced seratonin and endorphin boosts.

[ September 10, 2004, 02:44 PM: Message edited by: pooka ]

Posts: 11017 | Registered: Apr 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Noemon
Member # 1115

- posted      Profile for Noemon   Email Noemon         Edit/Delete Post 
That's an interesting thought, pooka.

::muses::

Posts: 16059 | Registered: Aug 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
TMedina
Member # 6649

- posted      Profile for TMedina   Email TMedina         Edit/Delete Post