FacebookTwitter
Hatrack River Forum   
my profile login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Forum » Active Forums » Books, Films, Food and Culture » Reviving the Legend (An Ice Cream Thread)

Author Topic: Reviving the Legend (An Ice Cream Thread)
Eaquae Legit
Member # 3063

- posted      Profile for Eaquae Legit   Email Eaquae Legit         Edit/Delete Post 
I've heard about this. I've seen you all refer to it. I think I even glimpsed the The Thread Itself once, when I was a very tender young newb and even more of a lurker than I am now.

So I wanna know...

My favourite ice cream is black cherry (also known as bordeaux cherry). This is closely followed by cookies and cream and prailines and cream. A real strawberry gelato, however, tops them all.

Where's the man with the eerie ice cream clairvoyance? Can I still draw on his talents? I've been curious for a long time...

(Oh, and just to make this thread even more annoying than it must already be: [The Wave] )

Posts: 2849 | Registered: Feb 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Elizabeth
Member # 5218

- posted      Profile for Elizabeth   Email Elizabeth         Edit/Delete Post 
EL,
Good luck. He has been too "busy" to come up with prizes for the Pun Smackdowns for weeks and weeks, and lets us all linger on, with an occasional drive-by pun, sometimes even posted FOR him by his lady love.
Not that I am bitter, mind you. No, i am not bitter at all.

Posts: 10890 | Registered: May 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Eaquae Legit
Member # 3063

- posted      Profile for Eaquae Legit   Email Eaquae Legit         Edit/Delete Post 
Oops. I should have remembered his suddenly busy schedule.

Well, maybe when he finally emerges again....

[Smile]

Posts: 2849 | Registered: Feb 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
ElJay
Member # 6358

- posted      Profile for ElJay           Edit/Delete Post