FacebookTwitter
Hatrack River Forum   
my profile login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Forum » Active Forums » Books, Films, Food and Culture » doctor's advice

Author Topic: doctor's advice
Synesthesia
Member # 4774

- posted      Profile for Synesthesia   Email Synesthesia         Edit/Delete Post 
my leg feels weird. not so much as numb, just that it feels like it's not getting enough blood
what could that mean? [Eek!]

Posts: 9942 | Registered: Mar 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
pooka
Member # 5003

- posted      Profile for pooka   Email pooka         Edit/Delete Post 
You've been sitting in front of the computer too long. But I'm not a doctor.

P.S. If you go for a walk and it feels worse, worry. If it feels better, I'll bill you [Wink]

[ February 26, 2004, 02:12 PM: Message edited by: pooka ]

Posts: 11017 | Registered: Apr 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Synesthesia
Member # 4774

- posted      Profile for Synesthesia   Email Synesthesia         Edit/Delete Post 
that could be it... but i get it even when i'm going to bed...
but it could be caused by sitting in the same place and not horrible impending diabetes.

Posts: 9942 | Registered: Mar 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
TomDavidson
Member # 124

- posted      Profile for TomDavidson   Email TomDavidson         Edit/Delete Post 
I'm currently at home in bed, violently emitting fluids from multiple holes, and have to steady myself on a wall to walk. All my extremities are bitter, teeth-chatteringly cold -- except for my stomach, which is apparently where all my body heat has gone. Should I continue to post on Hatrack?

[ February 26, 2004, 02:18 PM: Message edited by: TomDavidson ]

Posts: 37449 | Registered: May 1999  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
BannaOj
Member # 3206

- posted      Profile for BannaOj   Email BannaOj         Edit/Delete Post